Hello World

Hello, world. My name is Zach Strange and this is my strange life. I’m a 39-year-old husband and father and I am about to embark on an adventure that I would like to share with you.

I have spent my entire life living in Illinois. This is not necessarily a bad thing but I have always had this strong desire to see something new. My wife and I work at Baptist Children’s Home and Family Services in Carmi, IL. This May would mark our sixth year with the agency but we have recently been given an opportunity to relocate to the east coast. The past six years with BCHFS have been a tremendous blessing and we will be leaving some amazing people.

However, in four more weeks, we will be heading to Brookneal, Virginia to start our career with Patrick Henry Family Services. I am excited for the move and the opportunities that it will provide for my family. Beyond this, I am excited about what is next in life for me personally. At the end of this month, I turn forty. Many people dread this age but I am looking forward to this new time in my life.

As this journey takes place, I will begin documenting everything new that I discover in life. I encourage you to take this journey with me.


3 thoughts on “Hello World

Leave a Reply

