20 posts…..

Okay, yesterday was my 20th post which, from what I have read, is kind of a bar to reach for a young blogger. Of course, when I say young, I mean in experience, not age. So, that has been my goal to this point. I just wanted to get 20 posts out there and see how it went. So far, so good. Though I do not post on a regular schedule like I should, I have definately enjoyed the experience thus far. I hope the same can be said for you.

I thought I would spend this post highlighting a few statistics from my first 20 posts to let you know how things are going so far.

There have been 1,155 views to the blog overall since my first post on March 12th of this year. Most of them have originated from the United States. However, I have received 27 clicks from Brazil. Other readers who have stumbled (no other way to explain it) across the site have hailed from Italy, India, Russia, The United Kingdom, Madagascar, Columbia, Puerto Rico & Venezuela. If I were a less humble man, I would say that I am a worldwide celebrity.

As far as clicks go, the most popular blog has been, by far, “I lied about my age…” with 70 visits. With that in mind, I might consider writing more about my childhood or my father’s interesting side. Maybe it just gathered your interest based on the hook of a confession? Regardless, it was easily my most viewed post.

Second on that list… “It’s that Tin Fish“. That was such a fun evening. Date nights with Elisa are the best and I am glad that you all got to share that evening with us. Apparently, you are too.

The third place finisher in the category of most read blog is, “That old saying…” This was a hard post for me to type. I knew, heading into the move, that it was going to be hard to be away from family and friends. It hasn’t gotten any easier since this post went up. I love this new adventure that my family is on but I would be lying if I didn’t second guess the move on pretty much a daily basis.

So, a little over two months have passed since we began this journey together. So far, it has been a lot of fun and, based on your feedback (keep those comments coming), I feel like you are all enjoying this as well. I will keep the posts coming as long as you guys agree to keep reading.

You know the drill. Leave me a comment and let me know what you think. There are options at the bottom of each post for sharing on facebook and twitter. Share me on your page and help me get this thing out there.


Leave a Reply

