Where do we start???

Okay. I just finished listening to an excellent podcast presentation on the journey of a fatherless father and I felt like I needed to immediately share this. 

podcastpostepisode1

The author of the podcast is a man named John Wolcott and his story (so far) is amazing. Without spoiling too much of the podcast (which is only about 12 minutes long), Wolcott grew up in an alcoholic household and his father has since passed away. This leaves him living a life of a father without an example to follow of how to be the father that his children need.

Guys (and gals), this is me…..

I was listening to this podcast and I completely got it. Now, granted, there is much to this man’s story that I cannot relate to. I get the impression that he is some sort of fighter (boxing, UFC, etc…) and I have only fought two people in my entire life and none since sixth grade.

But, what I can relate to is second guessing myself when it comes to parenting. For those of you who have awesome fathers that have consistently provided you with the answers to all of your parenting questions simply through the way they live their lives, hold on to that dearly. Not all of us have that luxury.

Listen to this guy’s story. It’s fairly short and very insightful. I plan to make it a regular part of my weekly schedule and I would encourage you to do the same.

Alright, you know the drill…

Comment…

Like… (all of the appropriate buttons are at the bottom of this post waiting for you)

Share with your friends….

 

One thought on “Where do we start???

Leave a Reply

