Sharing an older part of me…

When I was in my twenties, I used to go to a ton of concerts. I loved them. I mean, you name a Christian artist that was popular (or even unpopular) that played in the late 90’s and I most likely got a chance to see them perform live. My absolute favorite live band is probably Skillet but there were so many great shows that it is hard to say. 

However, something happened. Did I get too old? Did the shows start getting too expensive? Did I just lose interest? Who knows? Maybe life just got in the way. I still love music but somewhere along the way, I just became content to listen to my favorite bands at home. My collection of CD’s and MP3’s has continued to grow but my trips to different venues has died down.

That might be changing….

I have a 9 (soon to be 10) year old daughter who loves concerts. Last winter, we went over to Evansville for Winter Jam and she was hooked. We got a chance to see For King and Country live there as well as a handful of other excellent performers and she has been asking for another concert since.

Last night, the Tour de Compadres 2016 finished up with an amazing show at Liberty University in Lynchburg. Liberty is only about 45 minutes from my house so it was a no-brainer to make the trip. The tour was headlined by Needtobreathe but also featured Mat Kearney, Parachute & The Welshley Arms. It was such a great show.

At times, the bass got a little crazy and Sydney said she didn’t really care much for it. But, overall, great experience. But, you know what??? Even if the show was terrible, it would be worth it for this….

syd-and-daddy

Hey, drop me a line.

What is the best concert you have ever been to?

Let’s talk about this for a minute or so.

2 thoughts on “Sharing an older part of me…

Leave a Reply

