When the leaves die….

Fall is, by far, my favorite season. It really isn’t even close. I mean, anyone who knows me knows how I feel about winter and I am not a real fan of the summer heat either. Spring is okay but I spend most of it sick with my allergies. However, there is something about the fall that is different.

I’m still sick with allergies but my appreciation for the season is different. It is so beautiful outside.

15107460_10209561115882012_219585081865459915_n

This is my backyard right now. In another month, this will all be gone. Well, the trees won’t be gone but you know what I am getting at. We have this small window of beauty that we only get to see in this season.

Many people will go on vacation in Virginia around this time just to see the season change. The Blue Ridge Parkway is one of the most traveled roads in America, especially during this time of the year.

What’s your favorite season? Is it fall or are you one of those weirdos that actually get excited when the snow starts falling?

Let me know.

Oh, and just for the sake of having more pictures in this post, here’s another reason that we love the fall so much.

14906898_10154819486499101_4333611021421934899_n


Leave a Reply

