The Anti-Joke

My absolute favorite joke of all time…..

Why did the monkey fall out of the tree?

Wait for it…..

Because he was dead.

I love that joke so much and it’s not even because its funny. It really isn’t. I love the joke because it’s an anti-joke. You’re expecting some sort of punchline and then you get this.

So anyways, I was reading this article last night about the top 25 anti-jokes and my joke was on the list. Okay, fair warning, if you don’t share my sense of humor then you will probably hate this and wish that you hadn’t clicked on it. However, you never know.


Leave a Reply

