5 Bloggers That I Really Enjoy Reading

Something that I am learning as I go with this blog is that there are a whole LOT of other bloggers out there. As a matter of fact, there are so many people in this game that the likelihood that anyone individuals blog ever gets noticed by the masses is pretty low. That’s why it is so important to put out the best content that you can. Now, I read a lot of blogs. My brain is like a sponge and I just want to soak up as much information as I can get a hold of. Here are my 5 favorite bloggers and the content that they write.

Disclaimer: This list is not rated from 1st to last. These five people are all amazing writers and also not the only amazing writers out there, so this is not necessarily a top 5.

Awesome Blogger #1: Trent Hamm of The Simple Dollar

tsd

Hamm is not the only author on this website but does serve as the primary writer. The Simple Dollar began as a place for people who are struggling with their finances and debt to come and learn ways to get past that. The aim was to help people build a better financial future. Hamm started this website back in 2006 following his own money crisis. This website is not only his opinions but also his own experiences. I have been reading Hamm’s work for a couple of years now and I love it. I know you will too.

Awesome Blogger #2: Kristen Wong of Lifehacker

lifehacker

I have referenced her work on multiple of my blog posts. Lifehacker is one of those blogs that I visit on a daily basis. Wong is not the only writer on the blog but I always find myself far more interested in the articles that she writes for the site over that of the other authors. That really says more about her as a writer than anything. The other guys on this site are awesome. She’s a little better.

Awesome Blogger #3: Casey Chan at Sploid

sploid

Some blogs you read for advice and some are more for entertainment. I have yet to find a blog site that entertains me more than Sploid. Chan always has something up on this page that engages the nerd side of my brain. One thing that sets this site aside from others is that it is extremely low on written content and is not typically original content. This makes Chan more of a collector of awesome things but I am perfectly fine with that.

Awesome Blogger #4: Stephanie Klein

sk

This blog is really just about her life. Klein is a writer out of New York City who posts about once a week or so about what all is going on in her life and home. I am not really sure what it is that draws me back to her page so frequently. I don’t necessarily relate to everything she posts. I think it is just that she seems like an incredibly transparent and real person. You don’t find that in every person that you meet.

Awesome Blogger #5: Elisa Strange of This Strange Life

Here’s my shameless plug for my wife who, to this date, still has the most viewed post on this page. She has more writing talent in her left ear than I have in my entire being. Why that woman doesn’t make a career of writing is beyond what I can comprehend.

Bonus Up & Coming Blogger: Emma Joy  Gray

This young lady is still in high school but already has a grasp on parts of life that some adults never figure out. She wrote this post last week. It has nearly 500 shares which are easily 6 times as many as anything I have ever written. Check her out too.

So, there it is. Check these people out. I am telling you right now, your life will be better because you took a look at theirs.

OK….

Comment below…

Who did I miss? Who are your go-to bloggers? Which ones do you find yourself reading day after day?


Leave a Reply

