The Potential to Womanize

I know that you’ve seen them. They are all over facebook and other forms of social media. You tell yourself that you won’t look at them but then you start to get curious. You think to yourself, “I wonder what it will say about me.” You feel silly even as you click on the link provided. Yet, you have to do it. After all, everyone wants to know who they are

Yeah, I am talking about those stupid social media apps that predict your future for you based upon pointless things like how many facebook friends you have or what kind of pages you like. So, in a moment of weakness, I clicked on one of them a few days ago that was supposed to tell me what 2017 had in store. It is a bit of a peek at what Future Me might look like.

Here’s what I got:

This year you will become more handsome and womanizer.

Alright, just a few thoughts….

  1. I’m perfectly fine with becoming more handsome. However, this prediction is very vague and I wish it would give me some steps to follow in order to achieve this. Or, is it just going to happen without me knowing? Will I fall asleep on December 31st and wake up looking like Shah Rukh Khan? Or will it be a more gradual process, like the aging of a fine wine?
  2. If you are going to put up something that 1,000’s of people might be looking at, make sure that you get your grammar down pat.
  3. In 40 years (regardless of my actual birthday) of my life, I have barely ever had the confidence to be even somewhat flirtatious with women. Now, after I have been happily married for 11 years (next month) to the perfect wife, I am going to change? Unlikely.

I will just stick with the handsome part and move on.

So…. this was post #100 for me. I have been sitting on this for about a week or so trying to think of the most amazing post idea for 100 but decided that I was making too big of a deal out of it.

Also, Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.

2016 has been pretty amazing.

The Cubs won a World Series. We have a new president. Let me know what’s on your mind.


Leave a Reply

