A Recap on Those Cover Songs

One thing that I really enjoy in music is when a band or artist pays tribute to another one with a cover song. My daughter and I went to a concert at the Vine Center in Lynchburg last November and got a chance to see The Welshly Arms perform. I picked up their cd after the show only to find out that they do a cover of one of my favorite songs of all time.

I have, over the past fifteen months or so, shared a few of my favorite cover songs on this site. Well, today, I decided to do a recap for all of you who share this love with me. Through this thread, you will find some of my absolute favorite songs covered by bands that definitely did not originally perform them but, in some cases, improved them tremendously.

I am currently working on a blog post of the Top 50 Cover Songs of All Time that will appear on this site. However, it is a work in progress due to the large body of research that I am attempting to put into the list first. So, in the meantime, here are some of my favorites…

Come Together by Godsmack

Enjoy The Silence by KI Theory

Carry On My Wayward Son by The Showdown

Hurt by Johnny Cash

Crazy In Love by Switchfoot

Roar by Olivia Wise

Head Over Heels by Kids In The Way

One by Korn

So much quality music in one space. I don’t even know what to do now. I’m probably going to post this and then just sit around listening to these songs. I hope you do the same.

Life is Strange. Live it Well.


Leave a Reply

